close
تبلیغات در اینترنت
English Poem
آپلود عکس

English Society Of Maragheh University
Constellations MarcelC/iStock   My favorite color is navy blue,the color of a childhood book about stars.My father read it to me on the couch,took me outside and showed methe Big Dipper, and the Little Dipper,and how to find the North Star.All of this was right in front of our house.We looked up into the sky until it looked back.The book said we spin without realizing it.It told where we are in the Milky Waybut my father and I don't know how we got here.Neither of us mentions it.We do not know…

English Poem

جمعه 11 خرداد 1397

Constellations

MarcelC/iStock

 

My favorite color is navy blue,
the color of a childhood book about stars.
My father read it to me on the couch,
took me outside and showed me
the Big Dipper, and the Little Dipper,
and how to find the North Star.
All of this was right in front of our house.
We looked up into the sky until it looked back.
The book said we spin without realizing it.
It told where we are in the Milky Way
but my father and I don't know how we got here.
Neither of us mentions it.
We do not know how to do the math
on astronomical odds as big as that.

By Loueva Smith

پشتیبانی